# **JOURNALS**

#### OF THE

### THIRD

# HOUSE OF ASSEMBLY

OF THE COLONY OF

## VANCOUVER ISLAND

2 SEPTEMBER 1863 to 31 AUGUST 1866

#### MEMBERS OF THE THIRD HOUSE OF ASSEMBLY OF VANCOUVER ISLAND

#### 2 September 1863 to 31 August 1866

Constituency	First Sitting	Last Sitting
Victoria City (No. 1)		
William Alexander George Young	3 Sept. 1863	13 May 1864
Charles Bedford Young*		30 Jan. 1865
Leonard McClure		31 Aug. 1866
Victoria City (No. 2)		0
Amor De Cosmos	3 Sept. 1863	1 Feb. 1865
Amor De Cosmos (re-elected)		31 Aug. 1866
Victoria City (No. 3)		0
Israel Wood Powell	3 Sept. 1863	30 Aug. 1866
Victoria City (No. 4)	,	e
Joseph Charles Ridge	3 Sept. 1863	11 Jan. 1864
Selim Franklin		
Charles Bedford Young		2
Victoria District (No. 1)		0
Edward Henry Jackson	3 Sept. 1863	8 July 1864
James Dickson		30 Aug. 1866
Victoria District (No. 2)		
James Trimble	3 Sept. 1863	31 Aug. 1866
Victoria District (No. 3)		
William Fraser Tolmie	3 Sept. 1863	13 July 1866
Esquimalt Town	o bepti 1000	1000019 10000
George Foster Foster	3 Sept. 1863	8 July 1864
Joseph Johnson Southgate	-	
Edward Stamp		29 Aug. 1866
Esquimalt and Metchosin (No. 1)	10114	_> 1106. 10000
John Sebastian Helmcken	3 Sept. 1863	31 Aug. 1866
Esquimalt and Metchosin (No. 2)	e septi rooe	61 H4B. 1000
Robert Burnaby	4 Sept. 1863	7 Jun. 1865
John Ash		31 Aug. 1866
Lake District		
James Duncan	3 Sept. 1863	17 Apr. 1866
Saanich District	<u>r</u>	
Charles Street	3 Sept. 1863	14 Oct. 1864
John James Cochrane		
Saltspring Island and Chemainus		
John Trevasso Pidwell	3 Sept. 1863	9 Oct. 1863
George Edgar Dennes	13 Oct. 1863	20 Apr. 1866
John Trevasso Pidwell		31 Aug. 1866
Nanaimo	2	0
Charles Alfred Bayley	3 Sept. 1863	21 June 1865
Thomas Cunningham		25 July 1866
Sooke		
James Carswell	3 Sept. 1863	31 Aug. 1866
	- F - C - C - C	

\*W. A. G. Young resigned his seat on 24 May 1864, and in the by-election that followed C. B. Young and George Cruickshank received an equal number of votes. C. B. Young was eventually awarded the seat on 21 October 1864.